Alkaline Trio, My Chemical Romance Bolster Underworld Soundtrack

Underworld: Evolution, the sequel to 2003’s $100 million worldwide action/horror blockbuster Underworld, will hit theaters January 20. To coincide with the film, Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album based on the Underworld saga. For those of you who may have missed the release of the first film, Underworld chronicles the brutal rivalry between Death Dealers (Vampires) and Lycans (Werewolves). The two feuding tribes greatly resemble the Montague and Capulet families in Shakespeare’s Romeo & Juliet. However, Shakespeare had yet to discover the awesome possibilities that arise when actress Kate Beckinsale wears a skintight latex body suite. Vampires fighting Werewolves makes for classic entertainment and Lakeshore Records original motion picture soundtrack for Underworld: Evolution is nothing short of supernatural. The 16-track album features a variety hard rock, new metal, and power pop artists like Alkaline Trio, Atreyu, Cradle Of Filth, and Hawthorne Hieghts. The soundtrack also includes a series of exclusive remixes of new songs by Puscifer, Slipknot, My Chemical Romance, and Chester Bennington of Lincoln Park. Check out the track listing below.

01. "The Undertaker (Renholder Mix)" - Puscifer
02. "Morning After" - Chester Bennington vs. Julien-K
03. "Where Do I Stab Myself In The Ears (The Legion of Doom Remix)" - Hawthorne Heights
04. "To The End (RnR Cheryl Mix)" - My Chemical Romance
05. "Vermillion pt 2 (Bloodstone Mix)" - Slipknot
06. "Burn (Alleged Remix)" - Alkaline Trio
07. "The Last Sunrise (Dusk Mix)" - Aiden
08. "Bite To Break Skin (The Legion of Doom Remix)" - Senses Fail
09. "Her Portrait In Black" - Atreyu
10. "Washing Away Me In The Tides" - Trivium
11. "Eternal Battle" - Mendozza
12. "Our Truth" - Lacuna Coil
13. "Cat People (Putting Out The Fire)" - Gosling
14. "Why Are You Up" - Bobby Gold
15. "Suicide" - Meat Beat Manifesto
16. "Halloween 2" - Cradle Of Filth


Alkaline Trio, My Chemical Romance Bolster Underworld Soundtrack