Rogers Sisters Readies Album, Tours

As previously reported, Brooklyn’s The Rogers Sisters singed with Too Pure and have their first release for the label on March 7. The album is titled The Invisible Deck and was produced by Tim Barnes. If you are unfamiliar with them, they are comprised of sisters Jennifer (vocals, guitar) and Laura Rogers (drums, backing vocals) along with Miyuki Furtado (vocals, bass, honorary sister). In celebration of the new LP, the band will be heading out on their first US tour of the year, including a stop at this year’s SXSW. All of the dates will be with Celebration. We are also lucky enough to get the track listing for The Invisible Deck, which is listed below.

Tour Dates:
03.09.06 – Brooklyn, NY (Northsix w/ Celebration)
03.11.06 – Philadelphia, PA (Khyber w/ Celebration & Hail Social)
03.12.06 – Chapel Hill, NC (Local 506 w/ Celebration)
03.13.06 – Atlanta, GA (Earl w/ Celebration)

The Invisible Deck
01. “Why Won’t You”
02. “Never Learn To Cry”
03. “The Light”
04. “Your Littlest World”
05. “Money Matters”
06. “The Clock”
07. “You Undecided”
08. “The Conversation”
09. “Emotion Control”
10. “Sooner Or Later”

Rogers Sisters Readies Album, Tours