Swan Lake Preps Album For Jagjaguwar

The newly formed band Swan Lake is preparing to release their debut album, Beast Moans on Jagjaguwar Records on November 21. The recently inked group is made up of Dan Bejar (Destroyer, New Pornographers), Carey Mercer (Frog Eyes), and Spencer Krug (Wolf Parade, Sunset Rubdown). Starting out as a group of friends that toured together, they decided to make this collaboration into a real band; originally referred to as The Songwriters Project.

Want another selling point? According to a press release that came into our mailbox, their album isn't just guitars and drums. It also has "beast moans, starling voices, cobra hi hats and arpeggiating pianos." Top that.

Beast Moans
01. "Widow's Walk"

02. "Nubile Days"

03. "City Calls"
04. "A Venue Called Rubella"
05. "All Fires"

06. "The Partisan But He's Got To Know"

07. "The Freedom"

08. "Petersburg, Liberty Theater, 1914"
09. "The Pollenated Girls"

10. "Bluebird"

11. "Pleasure Vessels"
12. "Are You Swimming In Her Pools?"
13. "Shooting Rockets"
Swan Lake

Swan Lake Preps Album For Jagjaguwar