Placebo To Tour North America!!!

It has been nearly three years since North American fans have last seen Placebo rock a USA tour. That wait seems like it may be almost over, as the band has hinted that they may be coming back to our shores this October and November. No specific dates have been listed on their site yet, so we'll be on pins and needles until the official announcement is made.

In other Placebo news, the band is releasing a tenth anniversary edition of their eponymous debut. The re-issue will include the original tracks re-mastered, as well as some previously unavailable tracks and b-sides. It will also include a DVD with all the promotional videos for the album, plus some previously unavailable live and TV performances. The spiffed up version of Placebo will hit stores in the UK on September 18. Looks like US fans will have to pony up the extra dough to buy this one on import. Check out the tracklisting:

01. "Come Home"
02. "Teenage Angst"
03. "Bionic"
04. "36 Degrees"
05. "Hang On To Your IQ"
06. "Nancy Boy"
07. "I Know"
08. "Bruise Pristine"
09. "Lady Of The Flowers"
10. "Swallow"
11. "Paycheck" (demo)
12. "Flesh Mechanic" (demo)
13. "Drowning By Numbers" (b-side)
14. "Slackerbitch" (b-side)
15. "H K Farewell" (hidden track)

01. "Come Home" (Alexandra Palace 2006)
02. "Teenage Angst" (The Big Breakfast 1996)
03. "Nancy Boy" (Top Of The Pops 1997)
04. "Lady Of The Flowers" (Glastonbury 1998)
05. "Teenage Angst" (The White Room 1997)
06. "Bruise Pristine" (Top Of The Pops 1997)
07. "36 Degrees" (Wembley Arena 2004)
08. "36 Degrees" (promo video)
09. "Teenage Angst" (promo video)
10. "Nancy Boy" (promo video)
11. "Bruise Pristine" (promo video)

Placebo To Tour North America!!!