Clinic Returns With New Album And Video

The Grammy nominated group of surgical mask-wearing musicians, Clinic, is back with a new single, video and album. The band's fourth album on Domino Records, Visitations, will be released in North America on January 23, 2007. The new record was recorded and produced by the band in Liverpool, and mixed by Gareth Jones (Wire, Nick Cave, Depeche Mode). For the die-hard fans who can't wait that long, the band is selling the album starting on October 16 via iTunes to coincide with the UK release.

Clinic is also releasing a limited edition single of the album track "Harvest," which will only be available at indie record shops. It will include the non-album B-sides "You Can't Hurt You Anymore" and "Lee Shan." According to the Domino UK website, the new album has "an intensely upbeat and fuzz based party feel to it." Judging by the new single, Clinic has returned to the sound that originally drew us to their music. Check out the video for "Harvest" below the tracklising.

01. "Family"
02. "Animal/Human"
03. "Gideon"
04. "Harvest (Within You)"
05. "Tusk"
06. "Paradise"
07. "Children Of Kellogg"
08. "If You Could Read Your Mind"
09. "Jigsaw Man"
10. "Interlude"
11. "The New Seeker"
12. "Visitations"

Clinic Returns With New Album And Video