Clap Your Hands Say Yeah Offer Up New Songs

Staying true to their blog-friendly roots, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah have unveiled two new songs online that are now available for download. The new tunes, "Love Song No. 7" and "Underwater (You And Me)," both come from their upcoming sophomore album, Some Loud Thunder.

The new record will be in stores on January 30, but will be available early as an online purchase via Insound starting on January 16. After giving these two tracks a listen, I'm pretty impressed so far. Have they defeated the dreaded sophomore slump? Although we need to hear more before making such a judgment, so far it seems that they very well have done just that. Listen for yourself by downloading the the new tunes below:

"Love Song No. 7" MP3
"Underwater (You And Me)" MP3

Some Loud Thunder
01. "Some Loud Thunder"
02. "Emily Jean Stock"
03. "Mama, Won't You Keep Them Castles In The Air And Burning"
04. "Love Song No. 7"
05. "Satan Said Dance"
06. "Upon Encountering The Crippled Elephant"
07. "Goodbye To Mother And The Cove"
08. "Arm And Hammer"
09. "Yankee Go Home"
10. "Underwater (You And Me)"
11. "Five Easy Pieces"

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah Offer Up New Songs