Bright Eyes Readies Two Releases For 2007

Fans of Conor Oberst are going to swoon at this one. Bright Eyes plans to have a brand new EP come out on March 6, 2007 titled Four Winds. Conor, along with Mike Mogis and Nate Walcott, spent most of 2006 huddled up in a studio working on this follow-up to Digital Ash In A Digital Urn and I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning. The EP will host five exclusive b-sides.

Additionally, Bright Eyes will also release a new LP on April 10 called Cassadaga. Also, the sessions included guests such as Gillian Welch, M. Ward and Janet Weiss (Sleater Kinney).

We'll keep you posted because word has it that Bright Eyes will play some select dates in the US in February. 2007 is shaping up to be a great year!

Four Winds:
01. "Four Winds"
02. "Reinvent the Wheel"
03. "Smoke Without Fire"
04. "Stray Dog Freedom"
05. "Cartoon Blues"
06. "Tourist Trap"

Bright Eyes

Bright Eyes Readies Two Releases For 2007