Jonny Greenwood To Release Reggae Album

Radiohead's multi-instrumental genius Jonny Greenwood totally digs reggae. In fact, his love for Jamaican music inspired him to piece together a compilation of his favorite tracks on to an album, titled Jonny Greenwood Is The Controller. It took him six months to narrow down his selections, including songs from Lee Perry, Sly & Robbie Desmond Dekker. The compilation will hit stores on March 6 via Trojan/Sanctuary Records. Now if only Greenwood would rock the dreads.

Jonny Greenwood Is The Controller
01. "Dread Are The Controller" - Linval Thompson
02. "Let Me Down Easy" - Derrick Harriott
03. "I'm Still In Love" - Marcia Aitken
04. "Never Be Ungrateful" - Gregory Isaacs
05. "Bionic Rats" - Lee "Scratch" Perry
06. "Cool Rasta" - The Heptones
07. "Flash Gordon Meets Luke Skywalker" - Scientist & Jammy & The Roots Radics
08. "Black Panta" - Lee "Scratch" Perry & The Upsetters
09. "Fever" - Junior Byles
10. "Beautiful And Dangerous" - Desmond Dekker & The Aces
11. "Dread Dub (It Dread Out Deh Version)" - Lloyd's All Stars
12. "Gypsy Man" - Marcia Griffiths
13. "A Ruffer Version" - Johnny Clarke & The Aggrovators
14. "Right Road To Dubland (Right Road To Zion Dub)" - The Jahlights
15. "Dreader Locks" - Junior Byles & Lee Perry
16. "This Life Makes Me Wonder" - Delroy Wilson
17. "Clean Race" - Scotty

Trojan Records

Jonny Greenwood To Release Reggae Album