Nick Cave Prepares Live DVD & CD

Nick Cave fans will be treated to a four-disc set, The Abattoir Tour, becoming available on Mute in the US beginning March 20. This impressive collection is comprised of two CDs and two DVDs, jam packed with live material from the album Abattoir Blues / The Lyre Of Orpheus as well as plenty of classic material from The Bad Seeds' repertoire.

The DVD discs contain excerpts from two different concerts. Disc one was filmed during the Abattoir Blues tour at their sold-out performance on November 11, 2004 at Brixton Academy London. US fans are in for a special treat, as this particular tour never made it to our shores. The second disc is filled with clips from their Hammersmith Apollo show on June 7, 2003 during their Nocturama tour.

As an extra bonus, the DVDs will also contain all the videos from the band's last two albums, as well as some behind the scenes footage filmed by Mick Harvey. Peep the entire tracklisting for the DVDs and CDs below.

DVD One - Brixton Academy, London - November 11, 2004
01. "Hiding All Away"
02. "Messiah Ward"
03. "Easy Money"
04. "Supernaturally"
05. "The Lyre Of Orpheus"
06. "Babe, You Turn Me On"
07. "Nature Boy"
08. "Get Ready For Love"
09. "Carry Me"
10. "There She Goes, My Beautiful World"
11. "God Is In The House"
12. "Red Right Hand"
13. "The Ship Song"
14. "Stagger Lee"

DVD Two - Hammersmith Apollo, London - June 7, 2003
01. "Wonderful Life"
02. "Nobody's Baby Now"
03. "Bring It On"
04. "Sad Waters"
05. "Watching Alice"
06. "Christina The Astonishing"
07. "Wild World"
Short Film
08. "The "Bring It On:" Shoot
Promotional Videos
09. "Bring It On"
10. "Babe, I'm On Fire"
11. "Nature Boy"
12. "Breathless"
13. "Get Ready For Love"

CD One - The Abattoir Blues Tour 2004
01. "O Children" (Dussledorf)
02. "Hiding All Away" (Manchester)
03. "Breathless" (Dussledorf)
04. "Get Ready For Love" (Dussledorf)
05. "Red Right Hand" (Copenhagen)
06. "The Ship Song" (Paris)
07. "The Weeping Song" (Munich)
08. "Stagger Lee" (Munch)

CD Two - The Abattoir Blues Tour 2004
01. "Carry Me" (Dussledorf)
02. "Let The Bells Ring" (Lausanne)
03. "Easy Money" (Milan)
04. "Supernaturally" (Paris)
05. "Babe, You Turn Me On" (Paris)
06. "There She Goes, My Beautiful World" (Amsterdam)
07. "God Is In The House" (Paris)
08. "Deanna" (Hamburg)
09. "Lay Me Low" (Munich)

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds

Nick Cave Prepares Live DVD & CD