Spoon To Release New Album In July + Tour

Britt Daniel, Jim Eno, Eric Harvey and Rob Pope, the four fellas better known as Spoon, have wrapped up work on their sixth full-length studio album. Although they still haven't named it, the band has set a release date of July 10 via Merge Records. Prior to the album hitting stores, Spoon will embark on a round of east coast tour dates in April, as well as rocking both the Sasquatch and Bonnaroo festivals. The dates and the album tracklisting are listed below.

Spoon's Sixth Studio LP
01. "Don't Make Me A Target"
02. "The Ghost Of You Lingers"
03. "You Got Yr Cherry Bomb"
04. "Don't You Evah"
05. "Rhthm And Soul"
06. "Eddie's Ragga"
07. "The Underdog"
08. "My Little Japanese Cigarette Case"
09. "Finer Feelings"
10. "Black Like Me"

Spoon 2007 Dates (so far...)
04.13.07 - Grinnell, IA (Grinnell College)
04.21.07 - Baltimore, MD (Sonar)
04.22.07 - Philadelphia, PA (Starlight Ballroom)
04.24.07 - Asbury Park, NJ (Stone Pony)
04.26.07 - New Haven, CT (Toad's Place)
04.27.07 - Northampton, MA (Pearl Street)
04.28.07 - Boston, MA (Museum Of Fine Arts)
05.27.07 - The Gorge, WA (Sasquatch Music Festival)
06.16.07 - Manchester, TN (Bonnaroo)
07.04.07 - Detroit, MI (Comercia City Fest)


Spoon To Release New Album In July + Tour