White Stripes Offer Up Some Icky Details

You might recall earlier this month when we reported that the White Stripes had wrapped up work on their sixth studio album, Icky Thump. The new tunes will be released on their new label home, Warner Bros., at some point in the not-so-distant future. Our inside source at WB has assured us that the album is pretty unbelievable, so we're mighty anxious to hear it for ourselves.

CMJ.com got the early scoop on the complete tracklisting, which is posted below. Jack White has not lost his knack for impressive song titles, as Icky includes such gems as "300 MPH Torrential Outpour Blues." Also, in case you haven't discovered it yet, Jack and Meg have finally launched their official MySpace page.

Icky Thump
01. "Icky Thump"
02. "You Don't Know What Love Is (You Just Do As You're Told)"
03. "300 M.P.H. Torrential Outpour Blues"
04. "Conquest"
05. "Bone Broke"
06. "Prickly Thorn, But Sweetly Worn"
07. "St. Andrew (This Battle Is In The Air)"
08. "Little Cream Soda"
09. "Rag And Bone"
10. "I'm Slowly Turning Into You"
11. "A Martyr For My Love For You"
12. "Catch Hell Blues"
13. "Effect And Cause"

White Stripes

White Stripes Offer Up Some Icky Details