New Tegan And Sara Coming In July

Now that their insanely catchy single "Walking With A Ghost" has finally stopped looping in our heads (nope, there it goes again), the Canadian duo Tegan and Sara have announced that their fifth full-length studio album will be out on July 24 via Vapor/Sanctuary Records. The record, titled The Con, was co-produced by Christopher Walla (Death Cab, Decemberists), along with Tegan and Sara.

The cute as hell duo built the album around a collection of self-produced home demos, which Walla helped them expand upon. They brought in an interesting group of collaborators to play on The Con, including drummer Jason McGerr (Death Cab For Cutie), bassist Hunter Burgan (AFI) and the one and only Matt Sharp (The Rentals).

Tegan and Sara will be hitting the road this summer for a series of intimate performances, which will be followed by a full tour in October.

The Con
01. "I Was Married"
02. "Relief Next To Me"
03. "The Con"
04. "Knife Going In"
05. "Are You Ten Years Ago"
06. "Back In Your Head"
07. "Hop A Plane"
08. "Soil, Soil"
09. "Burn Your Life Down"
10. "Nineteen"
11. "Floorplan"
12. "Like O, Like H"
13. "Dark Come Soon"
14. "Call It Off"

Tegan And Sara

New Tegan And Sara Coming In July