Oh Spidey You Are So Indie

There is no doubt that Spider-Man 3 is going to a huge summer blockbuster. The TV commercials have already started, banner ads are popping up on various websites, so the summer of Spidey has already begun. Since the indie kids seem to love the web-spurting superhero, it is only fitting that the film's official soundtrack would cater to their musical tastes as well.

The soundtrack will hit stores on May 4 via Record Collection, featuring all new original songs from artists such as The Walkmen, Rogue Wave, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Wolfmother and the Flaming Lips. Check out the track listing:

Spider-Man 3 Official Soundtrack
01. "Signal Fire" - Snow Patrol
02. "Move Away" - The Killers
03. "Sealings" - Yeah Yeah Yeahs
04. "Pleased To Meet You" - Wolfmother
05. "Red River" - The Walkmen
06. "Stay Free" - Black Mountain
07. "The Supreme Being Teaches Spider-Man How To Be In Love" - Flaming Lips
08. "Scared Of Myself" - Simon Dawes
09. "The Twist" - Chubby Checker
10. "Sightlines" - Rogue Wave
11. "Summer Day" - Coconut Records
12. "Falling Star" - Jet
13. "Portrait Of A Summer Thief" - Sounds Under Radio
14. "A Letter To St. Jude" - The WYO's
15. "Small Parts" - The Oohlas

Spider-Man 3

Oh Spidey You Are So Indie