UNKLE Readies Summer Release

On July 24 UNKLE is finally returning with their third LP, War Stories. The album will come out via UNKLE James Lavelle's Surrender All label, and was co-produced by UNKLE and Chris Goss (Queens Of The Stone Age). There are some pretty hefty names attached to this release such as Josh Homme (Queens Of The Stone Age), The Duke Spirit, 3D (Massive Attack), Ian Astbury, Autolux, Gavin Clark (Clayhill) and Richard File.

Recorded in the Joshua Tree desert and London, there are fourteen tracks and the physical release's packaging will include artwork comprised of 3D's paintings, photographs by Will Bankhead and Warren D Preez, as well as a 32 page booklet. The special limited edition version will have a 50 page booklet and a bonus instrumental CD. UNKLE has a string of confirmed festival appearances set up for July, August and September overseas. There is no word yet on any US dates.
War Stories
01. "Intro"

02. "Chemistry"

03. "Hold My Hand"

04. "Restless" (feat. Josh Homme)

05. "Keys To The Kingdom" (feat. Gavin Clark)

06. "Price You Pay"

07. "Burn My Shadow" (feat. Ian Astbury)

08. "May Day" (feat. The Duke Spirit)

09. "Persons & Machinery" (feat. Autolux)

10. "Twilight" (feat. 3D)

11. "Morning Rage"

12. "Lawless"

13. "Broken" (feat. Gavin Clark)

14. "When Things Explode" (feat. Ian Astbury)



UNKLE Readies Summer Release