Video - UNKLE "Burn My Shadow" + Album Info

The third long player from UNKLE is on its way. The latest from James Lavelle, War Stories, will hit shops in the US on July 24 on his own Surrender All label, and it is chock full of guests. Similar to the first UNKLE album, Psyence Fiction, this has quite a stellar lineup, featuring vocals from Josh Homme (Queens Of The Stone Age), Ian Astbury (The Cult), 3D (Massive Attack), The Duke Spirit, Autolux and Gavin Clark (Clay Hill). Richard File is returning for a second time, and even Lavelle himself contributes vocals for the first time ever!

UNKLE always has brilliant album packaging, and War Stories is no exception. The artwork will feature paintings that were commissioned by Massive Attack's 3D, so it should look mighty rad. The deluxe version is going to be unreal, including a gatefold case, an extended fifty page booklet and a second disc containing an instrumental version of the album.

Another thing we can always depend on is a series of mind-blowing videos to accompany any UNKLE release. The latest, "Burn My Shadow," does not disappoint. What happens when a guy wakes up with a bomb embedded in his chest? Watch the video to find out. War Stories' track listing is below as well. Enjoy!

War Stories
01. "Intro"
02. "Chemistry"
03. "Hold My Hand"
04. "Restless" (featuring Josh Homme)
05. "Keys To The Kingdom" (featuring Gavin Clark)
06. "Price You Pay"
07. "Burn My Shadow" (featuring Ian Astbury)
08. "May Day" (featuring The Duke Spirit)
09. "Persons And Machinery" (featuring Autolux)
10. "Twilight" (featuring 3D)
11. "Morning Rage"
12. "Lawless"
13. "Broken" (featuring Gavin Clark)
14. "When Things Explode" (featuring Ian Astbury)

"Burn My Shadow" (featuring Ian Astbury)


Video - UNKLE "Burn My Shadow" + Album Info