Kula Shaker Announces Album Details

This has been an interesting years of rock group reunions. The Police, Rage Against The Machine, The Jesus And Mary Chain, Crowded House, the list seems to go on and on. One such band that has brought a bit of excitement to the Tripwire staff is the rebirth of Kula Shaker. The experimental psyche rock / Britpop group announced in late '06 that they were putting their personal issues aside and were finally kicking off work on their third studio album.

Crispian Mills has remained quite active on the band's MySpace page, where the details on their new album have now been posted. The new long player will be titled Strangefolk, which was produced Tchad Blake (Paul McCartney, Elvis Costello). For now there is only a Japanese release date of June 27, with no word on a UK or US date as of yet. Peep the tracklisting below. In case this has given you a craving to revisit their awesome older material, we've also included the video for "Tattva."

01. "Out On The Highway"
02. "Second Sight"
03. "Die For Love"
04. "Great Dictator (Of The Free World)"
05. "Strangefolk"
06. "Song Of Love / Narayana"
07. "Shadowlands"
08. "Fool That I Am"
09. "Hurricane Season"
10. "Ol' Jack Tar"
11. "6ft Down Blues"
12. "Dr. Kitt"
13. "Super Cb Operator"
14. "Wannabe Famous"
15. "Persephone"


Kula Shaker

Kula Shaker Announces Album Details