Benzos To Release Branches In August

The NYC quartet Benzos has confirmed the title and release date for their sophomore album, Branches, which will hit stores on August 7 via Stinky Records. The group recorded the new tunes back in the Summer of 2006, working with Anthony Ranere (Lake Trout) and Steve Wright.

From what we've been told so far, the album marks a return to Christian Celaya (guitar/synth/vocals) and Brian Joyce's (guitar/vocals) early influences of rave and house music. Get ready to wipe the dust off those glow sticks that you've had hiding at the bottom of your dresser drawer!

01. "Sell This Thing"
02. "Phase 2"
03. "Branches"
04. "Portland"
05. "Hard To Feel"
06. "Teach Me"
07. "On Your Own"
08. "Life"
09. "Hurt Everybody"
10. "Crooked Hands"
11. "Translucent"
12. "Pere"

Benzos Dates
06.15.07 - Manchester, TN (Bonnaroo)
06.23.07 - Asbury Park, NJ (Paul Green School Of Rock Music Festival)
07.05.07 - Quebec City, QC (Quebec City International Summer Festival)
07.09.07 - New York, NY (Knitting Factory)
07.14.07 - Masontown, WV (All Good Music Festival & Campout)
08.09.07 - New York, NY (Knitting Factory)
08.17.07 - Mariaville, NY (Indian Lookout Country Club)


Benzos To Release Branches In August