Super Furry Animals Get Their Reggae On

Super Furry Animals are the latest band to get on board the reggae train. Hell, if Johnny Greenwood can do it I guess anyone can. Guto Pryce, Super Furry's bassist will be working with Trojan's back catalogue to make a collection of his favorite dub and reggae music called Furry Selection. Kinda sounds more like a porn that music album, don't ya think?

Speaking with XFM, Pryce commented on the piece, "I started trying to listen to every reggae record ever made but in the end I just went for my favourite songs, ones I listen to often. We DJ a bit on tour in the dressing room and we play a lot of reggae, so a lot of these tunes are just tunes I play all the time anyway."

Furry Selection:
01. "Sky Larkin" (Horace Andy)
02. "Curly Locks" (Lee Scratch Perry)
03. "Dread Combination" (Mikey Dread)
04. "Flashing Echo" (Leo Graham & The Upsetters)
05. "Vibrate Onn" (Augustus Pablo)
06. "Darkest Night On A Wet Looking Road" (Keith Hudson)
07. "Jamaican Colley" (Linval Thompson)
08. "Penny For Your Bub" (U-Roy)
09. "Ring The Alarm" (Tenor Saw)
10. "Channel One Feel It" (Leroy Smart & The Aggrovators)
11. "Do It Baby" (Susan Cadogan)
12. "23rd Dub" (The Upsetters)
13. "Free The Weed" (Rupie Edwards)
14. "Kaya" (Bob Marley & The Wailers)
15. "Girl Of My Dreams" (Cornell Campbell)
16. "The Long Way" (Junior Byles)

Super Furry Animals

Super Furry Animals Get Their Reggae On