Dave Gahan Solo Album Due In October

Depeche Mode's Dave Gahan will be releasing his sophomore solo effort, Hourglass, tentatively at some point in October via Mute. The new tunes were recorded at his own 11th Floor Studios in NYC, working with Christian Eigner (drums) and Andrew Phillpott (guitars) from Depeche Mode's touring band.

About the vibe of the album, Gahan says it is more electronic than his debut solo album, Paper Monsters. He added: "We were very aware of the importance of keeping urgency in the sound and a feeling of spontaneity. We didn't want to get bogged down in trying to make everything sound perfect. You want to keep the rough edges."

Once we get a concrete release date, we'll pass along the info. Until then, here is the track listing, not necessarily in any order:

"Saw Something"
"Use You"
"21 Days"
"A Little Lie"
"Deeper and Deeper"
"Love Will Leave"

Dave Gahan

Dave Gahan Solo Album Due In October