Bob Mould To Offer First Ever Live Release

Throughout his long and influential career, Bob Mould has yet to issue a proper, authorized live release. That is, until now. Circle Of Friends, his first ever live DVD, will hit stores on October 9 via MVD Visual. The set was filmed at DC's 9:30 Club back on October 7, 2005, putting this DVD in our hands almost two years to the day of the original performance.

Mould was joined onstage by some impressive cohorts, including Fugazi's Brendan Canty, Morel's Richard Morel and Rockets Over Sweden's Jason Narducy. The set list contains songs from Husker Du, Sugar as well as his solo efforts. Fans should be happy to know that he does have a new solo album coming out in January via Anti- Records.

Peep the track list for Circle Of Friends below:

01. "The Act We Act" (Sugar)
02. "A Good Idea" (Sugar)
03. "Changes" (Sugar)
04. "Circles" (Sugar)
05. "Paralyzed" (Bob Mould)
06. "I Am Vision, I Am Sound" (Bob Mould)
07. "Underneath Days" (Bob Mould)
08. "Hoover Dam" (Sugar)
09. "See A Little Light" (Bob Mould)
10. "High Fidelity" (Bob Mould)
11. "Hardly Getting Over It" (Husker Du)
12. "Could You Be The One?" (Husker Du)
13. "I Apologize" (Husker Du)
14. "Chartered Trips" (Husker Du)
15. "The Receipt" (Bob Mould)
16. "Best Thing" (Bob Mould)
17. "Celebrated Summer" (Husker Du)
18. "Beating Heart The Prize" (Bob Mould)
19. "Egoverride" (Bob Mould)
20. "If I Can't Change Your Mind" (Sugar)
21. "Helpless" (Sugar)
22. "Makes No Sense At All" (Husker Du)
23. "Man On The Moon" (Sugar)

Bob Mould

Bob Mould To Offer First Ever Live Release