Dave Gahan To Release Hourglass In October

In June we first caught word that Depeche Mode's Dave Gahan completed work on his sophomore solo album, Hourglass. He recorded the new material at his 11th Floor Studios in NYC, which he produced himself. He brought on Tony Hoffer to mix the album, who has also worked with Beck, The Kooks, Air and many others.

The album will be released here in the US on October 23 via Mute/Virgin Records. It contains ten tracks, including the single "Kingdom." About the track, Gahan said: "It's this idea that there's a better place, and it's not up there in the clouds, it's right here. And it's about becoming more accepting of life and the way it is. I would be lying if I said the world didn't affect me. I have children and I want to protect them; and sometimes I don't really have the ability to do that."

01. "Saw Something"
02. "Kingdom"
03. "Deeper And Deeper"
04. "21 Days"
05. "Miracles"
06. "Use You"
07. "Insoluble"
08. "Endless"
09. "A Little Lie"
10. "Down"

Dave Gahan

Dave Gahan To Release Hourglass In October