Radiohead To Release New Album On October 10

It is officially time for everybody to freak the fuck out. Radiohead seems to have decided to give the music biz the middle finger and will be releasing their new album, In Rainbows, on their own. Opting to pass on dealing with a record label, the new album will be available through the band's official website.

The news was made available this morning on the band's Dead Air Space blog, where multi-instrumentalist Jonny Greenwood posted: "Hello everyone.Well, the new album is finished, and it's coming out in 10 days; We've called it In Rainbows. Love from us all."

Radiohead will be releasing the new album in two formats, discbox and download. The online store is been launched, with a URL of, where they are already taking pre-orders. Yes, we have already coughed up the money for ours. The discbox will contain a CD and two 12" heavyweight vinyl records, including digital photographs and artwork. They will be encased in a hardback book and slipcase. A digital download will also be included with the purchase.

The download will be available on October 10, while the discboxes will not be shipped until December 3. The physical copies of In Rainbows will set you back £40.00, but the download is a bit more interesting. You set the price. If you feel that Radiohead only deserves $5 for the album, that is what you pay. Crazy! If you want simply a normal version on CD, rumor has it that the band is working on making a less pricey version ready for early 2008.

Oh, and finally, here is the tracklisting for the digital and discbox versions:

In Rainbows
CD & Vinyl

01. "15 Step"
02. "Bodysnatchers"
03. "Nude"
04. "Weird Fishes/Arpeggi"
05. "All I Need"
06. "Faust Arp"
07. "Reckoner"
08. "House Of Cards"
09. "Jigsaw Falling Into Place"
10. "Videotape"

CD 2
01. "MK1"
02. "Down Is The New Up"
03l "Go Slowly"
04. "MK2"
05. "Last Flowers"
06. "Up On The Ladder"
07. "Bangers And Mash"
08. "4 Minute Warning"


Radiohead To Release New Album On October 10