Carbon/Silicon Plan US Release

Remember all the way back to April? Back then we brought up the tidbit that Carbon Silicon, the project of Mick Jones (The Clash, Big Audio Dynamite) and Tony James (Generation X, Sigue Sigue Sputnik) was releasing The News EP in the UK. If you were like many fans you were happy to see that since prior to this they only offered up their tunes online.

Now, America will see an official LP release. Some of the songs were on the UK EP. Called The Last Post, the record will include twelve tracks and will come out October 23 via Caroline. Rumor has it the guys will be in the US for a record release party. No word on when it is, but we are sure it will be hella-fun.

The Last Post
01. "The News"
02. "Magic Suitcase"
03. "The Whole Earth"
04. "Caesers Palace"
05. "Tell It Like It Is"
06. "War On Culture"
07. "What The Fuck"
08. "Acton Zulus"
09. "National Anthem"
10. "Really The Blues"
11. "Oil Well"
12. "Why Do Men Fight?"



Carbon/Silicon Plan US Release