Beck's Odelay Gets Deluxe Edition

Few records really stand the test of time, but if you had to make a list of them we would imagine that Beck's Odelay would pop up somewhere. Luckilly we aren't the only ones out there that think like that because on January 29, 2008, the deluxe edition of Odelay will see the light of day.

Odelay - Deluxe Edition will encompass two discs. The first one will host the original album, as well as "Deadweight" from A Life Less Ordinary and two new Dust Brothers produced tracks from the Odelay sessions, "Inferno" and "Gold Chains." The second disc will have sixteen tracks including "Thunder Peel," co-produced by Mario Caldato Jr.; the U.N.K.L.E. remix of "Where It's At," b-sides "Clock," "Electric Music and The Summer People," "Lemonade," "SA-5," "Feather In Your Cap," "Erase The Sun," "000.000," "Brother," "Trouble All My Days," "Strange Invitation," "Devil Got My Woman," Aphex Twin and Mickey P. remixes of "Devil's Haircut" (titled "Richard's Hairpiece" and "American Wasteland") and "Burro," a Spanish version of "Jackass."

Bring 2008!


Beck's Odelay Gets Deluxe Edition