Video - Pete & The Pirates "Mr. Understanding" + Album Info

Our infatuation with the UK band Pete & The Pirates started at the Levi's/FADER Fort in Austin last spring. Easily one of the few bands from last year that totally blew our socks off, these lads from Reading, England offered up a live set chock full of pitch perfect harmonies and irresistible pop hooks.

We've been waiting for a full-length from the band, and after introducing you through the videos for "Knots" and "Come On Feet," that time has finally come. The title of the album is Little Death, which will be in stores across the big pond on February 18 via Stolen Recordings. One week earlier they will unleash the first single off the LP, "Mr. Understanding," being released on February 11.

Uber fans might want to go ahead and pick up the vinyl of Little Death, as it will be limited to a run of 500 copies. To get a sample of the greatness of Pete & The Pirates, take a peek at the video for "Mr. Understanding." We've got a hunch these guys are gonna be a band to watch out for in '08.

"Mr. Understanding"

Little Death
01. "Ill Love"
02. "Come On Feet"
03. "She Doesn't Belong"
04. "Lost In The Woods"
05. "Moving"
06. "Knots"
07. "Humming"
08. "Dry Wings"
09. "Mr. Understanding"
10. "Bears"
11. "Tar Heart"
12. "Song For Today"
13. "Bright Lights"

Pete & The Pirates

Video - Pete & The Pirates "Mr. Understanding" + Album Info