Supergrass Release Their Diamond Hoo Ha

After seeing the video for Supergrass' "Diamond Hoo Ha Man," it was hard not to get super excited about the return to rock from the band. When we saw the linked clip, we didn't have much news about the US release of their new record, but now we do. On April 15 their sixth studio album, Diamond Hoo Ha, will come out via Astralwerks.

The new LP was recorded at Hansa Studios in Berlin and produced by Nick Launay (PiL, Gang Of Four). On making Diamond Hoo Ha, frontman Gaz commented, We wanted a record where you got all of Supergrass, the joy, the intensity, the darkness, the melodies. All of those have always been important to us and still are."

Diamond Hoo Ha
01. "Diamond Hoo Ha Man"
02. "Bad Blood"
03. "Rebel In You"
04. "When I Needed You"
05. "345"
06. "The Return Of Inspiration"
07. "Rough Knuckles"
08. "Ghost Of A Friend"
09. "Whiskey & Green Tea"

10. "Outside "
11. "Butterfly"


Supergrass Release Their Diamond Hoo Ha