Arctic Monkeys Frontman Creates New Group

Alex Turner, the front man from the Arctic Monkeys, has teamed up with The Rascals' Miles Kane to form a completely new group, The Last Shadow Puppets. The duo became close friends since the Arctic Monkeys toured with Kane's previous group, The Little Flames and after listening to a lot of Scott Walker, early David Bowie and David Axelrod, decided that they should work together.

Recorded at the Black Box studios near Nantes, France during the summer of 2007, the debut album from the band will be called The Age Of The Understatement, and is slated to come out April 21 in the UK and May 6 in North America via Domino. They also worked with producer/drummer James Ford and Owen Pallett, who arranged and conducted the orchestration of the tracks, which features the 22 piece London Metropolitan Orchestra.

Sounds awesome, right? We can't wait for this one! Peep the trailer video for them, as well as the track listing below.

The Last Shadow Puppets Trailer

The Age Of The Understatement
01. "The Age Of The Understatement"
02. "Standing Next To Me"
03. "Calm Like You"
04. "Separate and Ever Deadly"
05. "The Chamber"
06. "Only The Truth"
07. "My Mistakes Were Made For You"
08. "Black Plant"
09. "I Don't Like You Any More"
10. "In My Room"
11. "Meeting Place"
12. "The Time Has Come Again"

Arctic Monkeys Frontman Creates New Group