The National To Release DVD + Bonus EP

Fans of The National will get a unique inside look at exactly how the band creates their music from the upcoming DVD, A Skin, A Night. The film was made by French filmmaker Vincent Moon, who captured much of the footage during the band's recording sessions for Boxer at Peter Katis's Bridgeport, Connecticut studio. Hitting stores on May 20, it will be packaged with The Virginia EP, containing unreleased, import and live tracks. The trailer looks pretty amazing, so this should be quite an interesting DVD to pick up.

A Skin, A Night Trailer

The Virginia EP
01. "You've Done it Again, Virginia"
02. "Santa Clara" (UK B-side)
03. "Blank Slate" (UK B-side)
04. "Tall Saint" (demo)
05. "Without Permission" (unreleased cover)
06. "Forever After Days" (demo)
07. "Rest Of Years" (demo)
08. "Slow Show" (demo)
09. "Lucky You" (Daytrotter Session)
10. "Mansion On The Hill" (live)
11. "Fake Empire" (live)
12. "About Today" (live)

The National

The National To Release DVD + Bonus EP