Conor Oberst Unleashes Solo Work

Conor Oberst is planning to make a lot of ladies squeal on August 4. The musician will be releasing a brand new solo album via Merge Records that day which was recorded in Tepoztlan, Morelos, Mexico during January and February of this year. Conor created a temporary studio in a mountain villa called Valle Mistico where he recorded and produced the new record with engineering help from Andy LeMaster. He also had some instrumentation from some friends known as The Mystic Valley Band.

This is Conor's first solo release in thirteen years, and he will be performing it live during the summer overseas, as well as at the Austin City Limits Festival.

Conor Oberst And The Mystic Valley Band

01. "Cape Cañaveral"
02. "Sausalito"

03. "Get-Well-Cards"

04. "Lenders In The Temple"
05. "Danny Callahan"

06. "I Don't Want To Die (In The Hospital)"
07. "Eagle On A Pole"
08. "Moab"
09. "NYC - Gone, Gone"
10. "Valle Místico (Ruben's Song)"
11. "Souled Out!!!"
12. "Milk Thistle"

Conor Oberst Live
08.22.08 - England (Leeds Festival)
08.24.08 - England (Reading Festival)
08.31.08 - County Laois, Ireland (Electric Picnic)
09.27.08 - Austin, TX (ACL Music Festival)

Conor Oberst

Conor Oberst Unleashes Solo Work