Juliana Hatfield To Release 10th Solo Album

It is hard to believe that Juliana Hatfield has now been making music for two decades. Looking back to her days in the Boston indie rock group Blake Babies to her modern rock radio hit "My Sister," she has been cranking out music for quite some time. She is still at it, releasing her 10th solo album on August 19th via her own label, Ye Olde Records.

The new disc, How To Walk Away, was produced by Ivy's Andy Chase, featuring guest appearances by Richard Butler from Psychedelic Furs, Matthew Caws from Nada Surf, Jody Porter from Fountains of Wayne, and Tracy Bonham (yes, that Tracy Bonham) on violin. It feels as if we stepped into an alt-rock time machine and got pulled back into the '90s.

To get an early listen, she has posted the new song "Shining On" on her MySpace page for her fans. Also, she has apparently penned an autobiography, which will be available at some point next year.

How To Walk Away
01. "The Fact Remains"
02. "Shining On"
03. "The Lonely Love"
04. "My Baby..."
05. "Just Lust"
06. "Now I'm Gone"
07. "Remember November"
08. "So Alone"
09. "Such A Beautiful Girl"
10. "Law Of Nature"

Juliana Hatfield

Juliana Hatfield To Release 10th Solo Album