Sonic Youth Announces Hits Are For Squares Track Info

Last week we mentioned the upcoming compilation put together for the alt rock icons Sonic Youth via Starbucks caffeinated label Hear Music. It will contain tracks from the band selected by their friends and peers, ranging from actors, authors and fellow musicians. Not only do we now have the tracklisting, but we also can tell you who selected each and every song.

Hits Are For Squares will be available at Starbucks locations in NYC, Los Angeles, Chicago, San Francisco, Seattle, Boston, Philadelphia and DC. If you don't happen to live in those areas, you can order it online from Hear Music's website.

Here is the tracklisting:

Hits Are For Squares

01. "Bull In The Heather" selected by Catherine Keener
02. "100%" selected by Mike D
03. "Sugar Kane" selected by Beck
04. "Kool Thing" selected by Radiohead
05. "Disappearer" selected by Portia De Rossi
06. "Superstar" selected by Diablo Cody
07. "Stones" selected by Allison Anders
08. "Tuff Gnarl" selected by Dave Eggers and Mike Watt
09. "Teenage Riot" selected by Eddie Vedder
10. "Shadow Of A Doubt" selected by Michelle Williams
11. "Rain On Tin" selected by Flea
12. "Tom Violence" selected by Gus Van Zant
13. "Mary-Christ" selected by David Cross
14. "World Looks Red" selected by Chloe Sevigny
15. "Expressway To Yr Skull" selected by Flaming Lips
16. "Slow Revolution" exclusive new Sonic Youth recording

Hear Music
Sonic Youth

Sonic Youth Announces Hits Are For Squares Track Info