The Walkmen Sign To Gigantic Music

It seems that the dudes in The Walkmen have found themselves a new record label to call home. They have officially signed with Gigantic Music, who will be releasing their fourth full-length album, You & Me. The writing of the record was split between Philadelphia and New York, so they took advantage of the frightening Chinatown busses to transport them from their rehearsal spaces in an old nightclub in Chelsea to a warehouse in Fishtown, PA.

They recorded You & Me in two different locations, Sweet Tea studios in Oxford, Mississippi (with engineer John Agnello - Dinosaur Jr., Sonic Youth) and at NYC's Gigantic Studios (with Chris Zane). Although an actual release date has yet to be set, we do know that it will be out this fall. They also have a handful of tour dates set for August, including a performance at Bumbershoot.

You & Me
01. "Donde esta la Playa"
02. "Flamingos (for Colbert)"
03. "On The Water"
04. "In The New Year"
05. "Seven Years Of Holidays (for Stretch)"
06. "Postcards From Tiny Islands"
07. "Red Moon"
08. "Canadian Girl"
09. "Four Provinces"
10. "Long Time Ahead Of Us"
11. "The Blue Route"
12. "New Country"
13. "I Lost You"
14. "If Only It Were True"

August Tour
08.18.08 - New York, NY (Bowery Ballroom)
08.19.08 - New York, NY (Bowery Ballroom)
08.21.08 - Los Angeles, CA (Troubadour)
08.22.08 - Los Angeles, CA (Troubadour)
08.27.08 - Portland, OR (Doug Fir)
08.28.08 - Vancouver, BC (Richards On Richard w/ Man Man)
08.29.08 - Victoria, AB (Rifflandia Festival)
08.30.08 - Seattle, WA (Bumbershoot)

The Walkmen

The Walkmen Sign To Gigantic Music