The Sea And Cake Set To Release Car Alarm

Chicago's very own The Sea And Cake have completed work on their latest album, Car Alarm, which is currently set for release on October 21 via Thrill Jockey. The proper follow-up to Everybody began to take shape when they returned from an Australian tour in March. After taking about three months to get the material ready to roll, they completed the album while the band was still a full functioning, limbered up ensemble rather than taking a break for each of their own separate projects.

Albums from The Sea And Cake are always a treat, so we're quite ready to hear some of the new tunes. While we wait to get our hands on the record, here is the full tracklisting:

Car Alarm
01. "Aerial"
02. "A Fuller Moon"
03. "On A Letter"
04. "CMS Sequence"
05. "Car Alarm"
06. "Weekend"
07. "New Schools"
08. "Window Sills"
09. "Down In The City"
10. "Pages"
11. The Staircase"
12. "Mirrors"

The Sea And Cake

The Sea And Cake Set To Release Car Alarm