Listen - Huey Lewis & The News "Pineapple Express"

When we got word that Huey Lewis & The News recorded the title track for the upcoming Seth Rogen film, Pineapple Express, we couldn't help but be shocked that they are still making music. And was that Huey making some weed references in the song? Holy shit! What happened to our soccer mom friendly creator of such cuts as "The Heart Of Rock & Roll" and "The Power Of Love." There is just something odd about hearing ol' Huey coughing as if he just inhaled a bit of ganja.

The song will appear along with tracks from Eddy Grant, Cypress Hill, Public Enemy and Bell Biv Devoe, making for one weird-ass soundtrack. You can pick it up in stores on August 5.

Streaming Audio - "Pineapple Express"
Windows Media
Real Player
Pineapple Express Soundtrack
01. Huey Lewis & The News "Pineapple Express"
02. Eddy Grant "Electric Avenue"
03. Cypress Hill "Dr. Greenthumb"
04. Public Enemy "Lost At Birth"
05. Bell Biv Devoe "Poison"
06. Peter Tosh "Wanted Dead Or Alive"
07. Mountain "Don't Look Around"
08. Graeme Revell "Pineapple Chase"
09. Moondog & The London Saxophonic "Bird's Lament"
10. Brother Nolan "Coconut Girl"
11. Arthur Lyman "Hilawe"
12. Bone Thungs-N-Harmony "The Crossroads"
13. Graeme Revell "Pineapple Fight"
14. Spiritualized "I Didn't Mean To Hurt You"
15. Robert Palmer "Woke Up Laughing"


Listen - Huey Lewis & The News "Pineapple Express"