Longwave Announce New Album + Free NYC Show

The fellas in Longwave have been hard at work in their own Brooklyn studio as well as at Peter Katis' (The National, Interpol) in Connecticut, preparing the following up 2005's There's A Fire. The tunes are now in the can, which will be on their fourth full-length album, Secrets Are Sinister, which will hit stores on November 11 via Original Signal.

To give fans on the east coast a peek at their epic rock, they will be headlining a hometown show in Brooklyn this coming Friday, August 15 at the Music Hall of Williamsburg. The night is presented by our friends in the blog coalition After The Jump, which is also the official after party for Albert Hammond, Jr's concert at the McCarren Park Pool.

Secrets Are Sinister
01. "Sirens In The Deep Sea"
02. "No Direction"
03. "Satellites"
04. "The Devil & The Liar"
05. "Life Is Wrong"
06. "Eyes Like Headlights"
07. "I Don't Dare"
08. "It's True"
09. "Shining Hours"
10. "Secrets Are Sinister"


Photo by Mayumi

Longwave Announce New Album + Free NYC Show