Oddatee To Release New Full Length With Production By Members Of dälek & Rye Coalition

Bronx born-and-raised Oddatee has made a career of making strange bedfellows when it comes to labels and musical contributions. His 2001 solo debut Steely Darkglasses was released on esteemed NJ indie-rock label Gern Blandsten Records and he's collaborated in the studio and on stage with a veritable smorgasbord of performers, including Dr. Israel, Isis, Mike Ladd, Anti-Pop Consortium, The Smut Peddlers, DJ Spooky and Prince Paul just to name a few. Now, for the first time in 7 years, he is back with a new full length this Fall, coincidentally serving as the debut release, for dälek's Deadverse Recordings.

Entitled Halfway Homeless, it features production by dälek (Ipecac Records) and Dave Leto from Rye Coalition, and was mixed by Alap Momin (Dillinger Escape Plan, Ted Leo, Paint It Black, and Miss TK & the Revenge). Consisting of "12 hard-hitting tracks from the underbelly of hip-hop and coming straight from the edge of insanity, Oddatee's stream of conscience flow on Halfway Home taps into his most primortal fears, angers, and frustrations. Backed with production by dälek, Komplx, Digital Unicorn, and cuts by dj Motiv, Oddatee bounces from the dark gritty streets to the old school vibe of abandoned building party joints. The album's first single, "Ricans", is a new anthem for Puerto Ricans and old school Hip Hop / Electro fans alike.

Oddatee plans to extensively tour both the US and Europe starting soon.You can hear "Ricans" on his MySpace page now.

Tracklist for Halfway Homeless
01. Crackrock
02. Ricans
03. Not Even One
04. Pagan Baby
05. Godbody
06. Devil Runs Nation
07. My Ex
08. Hello
09. The Hood
10. Odd verse Skalla
11. Minority @ 130 MPH
12. The O.D.D


Oddatee To Release New Full Length With Production By Members Of dälek & Rye Coalition