Franz Ferdinand Announce Details (Track Listing) Of Third Album

To be called Tonight: Franz Ferdinand, the almost-self-titled third album from the stylish Scottish rockers will come out in the US on January 27, 2009.

Produced by Dan Carey and the band responsible for 2004's huge hit "Take Me out", the album was recorded at Ferdinand's own HQ in Govan, Glasgow and Carey's South London studio. While neither music nor artwork has been announced (or leaked that we could find), singer Alex Kapranos did have this to say:

"Tonight: Franz Ferdinand is music of the night: to fling yourself around your room to as you psyche yourself for a night of hedonism, for the dance-floor, flirtation, for your desolate heart-stop, for losing it and loving losing it, for the chemical surge in your bloodstream. It's for that lonely hour gently rocking yourself waiting for dawn and it all to be even again."

Wasn't that the concept of their last two albums? Or at least that's what "Take Me Out" was about, no? In case 2008's noise-punk sound du jour has been clogging your airwaves, let's take a refresher course and rewind back to the glammier days of 2004 to help jog your memory.

Tonight: Franz Ferdinand track listing
01. Ulysses
02. Turn It On
03. No You Girls Never Know
04. Twilight Omens
05. Send Him Away
06. Live Alone
07. Bite Hard
08. What She Came For
09. Can't Stop Feeling
10. Lucid Dreams
11. Dream Again
12. Katherine Kiss Me

Franz Ferdinand

Franz Ferdinand Announce Details (Track Listing) Of Third Album