Dan Deacon To Unveil 15 Piece All Star Band

We doubt Bromst is an acronym for the Brooklyn Masonic Temple, but that's where Dan Deacon will unveil his new set -- featuring a 15-piece live ensemble -- performing material from his forthcoming album. The album (entitled Bromst if you didn't catch the reference), will be released on Carpark Records on March 24, 2009 with Deacon planning to tour in the new year with the all-star cast of musicians and friends.

Always the ambassador for his fellow musicians, the show in Brooklyn will also see sets by the Dirty Projectors and So Percussion as well as Deacon performing a few solo songs with the promise of "a few other surprises."

Dan Deacon's live ensemble

Eric Beach (So Percussion)
Denny Bowen (Double Dagger, Smart Growth)
Jeremy Hyman (Ponytail, Ultimate Reality)
Kevin O'Meara (Videohippos, Ultimate Reality)
Rich O'Meara (ko'mm)
Josh Quillen (So Percussion)
Adam Sliwinski (So Percussion)
Jason Treuting (So Percussion)

Synthesizers, Keyboards and Electronics:
Benny Boeldt (Adventure)
William Cashion (Future Islands)
Dan Deacon
Chester Gwazda (Nuclear Power Pants)
Gerrit Welmers (Future Islands)

Matt Papiach (Ecstatic Sunshine/White Williams)
Ken Seeno (Ponytail)

Dan Deacon tour dates
12.11.08 - Brooklyn, NY (Brooklyn Masonic Temple)#
12.13.08 - Denver, CO (Rhinoceropolis)
12.19.08 - Baltimore, MD (Sonar)+
12.29.08 - Las Vegas, NV (House of Blues)*

# w/ Dirty Projectors, So Percussion
* w/ Girl Talk
+ Baltimore Round Robin Show

Dan Deacon

Dan Deacon To Unveil 15 Piece All Star Band