Say Hi Move On Up to Barsuk

As of today, Say Hi is saying hi to new labelmates at Barsuk Records. The label will be releasing Say Hi's sixth album, Oohs & Aahs, on March 3.

Say Hi creator Eric Elbogen took the better part of 2008 to write and record the LP in his home studio, and reported on the Say Hi web site that he and his rotating cast of musicians would be "laying low" for the next few months to prep for the release. They'll be touring again in March and April to support the new record.

In joining Barsuk, Say Hi becomes part of an impressive roster of artists that includes Death Cab for Cutie, Nada Surf, Ra Ra Riot and The Long Winters.

Oohs & Aahs track listing

Side A
01 Elouise
02 Hallie And Henry
03 Oh Oh Oh Oh Oh Oh Oh Oh
04 November Was White, November Was Grey
05 Dramatic Irony

Side B
06 Maurine
07 One, Two ... One
08 Audrey
09 The Stars Just Blink For Us
10 Sallie's Heart Is Stone

Say Hi
Barsuk Records

Say Hi Move On Up to Barsuk