Bonnaroo 2009 Artist Confirmations Announced

Here you have it, less than a week after Coachella's line-up was finally released, this year's Bonnaroo line-up has been announced. Mr. Super Bowl himself, Bruce Springsteen and his E Street band, alongside recently reunited jam-band-legends Phish, will be headlining the giant four-day music festival down in good ole Manchester, Tennessee on June 11-14.  

This year's festival will celebrate Bonnaroo's eighth consecutive year running, and will include over 120 bands; and what a solid -- if not exhausting -- selection of bands it is. TV on the Radio, Wilco, The Beastie Boys, Animal Collective, Bon Iver, Andrew Bird, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Crystal Castles and Grizzly Bear are among the swarm of artists we are excited to see take the stage at the massive music fest. 

Phish will be playing twice during the festival, which will certainly be a special treat for fans who have been waiting since 2004 for their reunion to happen. And for fans who can't attend the monstrosity of a festival in the heart of Tennessee, they can watch it on FUSE, who will be exclusively airing live coverage of the event through both its television station and websites. 

Bonnaroo organizers are also switching some things up this year, as the expensive four-day tickets will be available on a payment plan for those who are suffering from joblessness, but still need to see their favorite musical acts at a four-day fiasco of sweat, drugs, and rock 'n' roll. Tickets for Bonnaroo go on sale this Friday, February 7 at 12 noon EST. Below is the list of confirmed artists, which came with the promise of more to be announced in the coming weeks.

2009 Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival confirmed artists
Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band
Phish (2 Shows)
Beastie Boys
Nine Inch Nails
David Byrne
Al Green
Snoop Dogg
Elvis Costello Solo
Erykah Badu
Paul Oakenfold
Ben Harper and Relentless7
The Mars Volta
TV on the Radio
Yeah Yeah Yeahs
Gov’t Mule
Andrew Bird
Merle Haggard
The Decemberists
Girl Talk
Bon Iver
Béla Fleck & Toumani Diabate
Rodrigo y Gabriela
The Del McCoury Band
of Montreal
Allen Toussaint
Coheed and Cambria
Booker T & the DBTs
David Grisman Quintet
Lucinda Williams
Animal Collective
Neko Case
Jenny Lewis
Robert Earl Keen
Citizen Cope
Femi Kuti and the Positive Force
The Ting Tings
Robyn Hitchcock & The Venus 3
Grace Potter and the Nocturnals
Kaki King
Grizzly Bear
King Sunny Adé
Okkervil River
St. Vincent
Zac Brown Band
Raphael Saadiq
Ted Leo and the Pharmacists
Crystal Castles
Tift Merritt
Brett Dennen
Mike Farris and the Roseland Rhythm Revue
Toubab Krewe
People Under the Stairs
Alejandro Escovedo
Vieux Farka Touré
Elvis Perkins In Dearland
Todd Snider
Portugal. The Man.
The SteelDrivers
The Knux
The Low Anthem
Delta Spirit
A.A. Bondy
The Lovell Sisters
Alberta Cross

Bonnaroo 2009 Artist Confirmations Announced