No Age And Mogwai Among Remixers For Bloc Party Album Due In May


Bloc Party are set to release a remixed version of their third album Intimacy on May 11 (in the U.K.), and aside from the lead single — a version of “Signs”, remixed by Armand Van Helden (out April 27 in the U.K.) — we’ve learned that among the bakers dozen enlisted to remix the album are No Age and Mogwai.

The full track listing of Intimacy Remixed, with the remixers in brackets
01. Ares (Villains)
02. Mercury (Hervé Is In Disarray)
03. Halo (We Have Band Dub)
04. Biko (Mogwai)
05. Trojan Horse (John B)
06. Signs (Armand Van Helden)
07. One Month Off (Filthy Dukes)
08. Zephyrus (Phase One)
09. Talons (Phones RIP)
10. Better Than Heaven (No Age)
11. Ion Square (Banjo or Freakout)
12. Letter To My Son (Gold Panda)
13. Your Visits Are Getting Shorter (Double D)

POSTED March 16, 2009 6:02PM IN THE TRIPWIRE TAGS: , , , ,




Comments are closed.