Bradford Cox Announces New Atlas Sound Album

Deerhunter's frontman Bradford Cox is working on a new Atlas Sound LP, Logos, due to come out on October 20th. But he's not doing it alone...he's got Animal Collective's very own, Noah Lennox (aka Panda Bear) as well as Stereolab's Laetitia Sadier to fill in some guest spots on the upcoming LP. Here's a little taste of what you can expect, a little note from the man himself:

"My last album was a bedroom laptop type thing. Very introverted. Logos is an album that was recorded all over the world. It's nota bout me. There are collaborationns with other musicians. The lyrics are not autobiographical. The view is a lot more panoramic and less close-up. I became bored with introspection. This was also the case [for] Deerhunter's 'Microcastle' LP, which was written during the same period."

And also, "Almost everything you hear on the album is a first take. This makes it almost like a 'live album' where a band sets up in a studio and just rolls tape. There are songs on here i don't even remember recording."

Logos' Tracklist:

1. The Light That Failed
2. An Orchid
3. Walkabout (w/ Noah Lennox)
4. Criminals
5. Attic Lights
6. Shelia
7. Quick Canal (w/ Laetitia Sadier)
8. My Halo
9. Kid Klimax
10. Washington School
11. Logos

Bradford Cox Announces New Atlas Sound Album