Owen Turns Over New Leaf With 'New Leaves'

Mike Kinsella is all set to release his fifth album under the moniker Owen, entitled New Leaves, but fans can expect a few changes in his latest work... hence the name. Since 2006's At Home With Owen, the songwriter has acquired a wife and baby, and these personal changes can be felt in his latest music. Kinsella shares, "Being a lot more settled has freed up space in my mind that was once occupied by frivolous romantic social interactions to be used for thinking critically about broad social interactions and issues." Additionally, he has announced that he will be performing with a full band for the first time ever at his record release shows on September 18th at the Beat Kitchen in Chicago. New Leaves will be available to the masses (that means you) on September 22nd through Polyvinyl Records, but you can listen to the single "Good Friends, Bad Habits" right here, right now.

Owen - Good Friends, Bad Habits

MP3 Download

New Leaves Tracklist
1. New Leaves
2. Good Friends, Bad Habits
3. A Trenchant Critique
4. Never Been Born
5. Amnesia and Me
6. Brown Hair in a Bird's Nest
7. Too Scared to Move
8. The Only Child of Aergia
9. Ugly on the Inside
10. Curtain Call

Owen Turns Over New Leaf With 'New Leaves'