Nirvana's "Bleach" to Get 20th Anniverary Reissue Treatment

To commemorate the 20th anniversary of Nirvana's debut album, Sub Pop will re-issue Bleach on November 3. The reissue will include a never-before-released live performance and special packaging; a double-LP package will be available on 180g white vinyl, as the first run of Bleach's vinyl release was also on white vinyl. Both formats will be available for pre-order at prior to the scheduled release date.

Bleach was originally released in June of 1989 and initially sold 40,000 copies. The success of Nirvana's sophomore album, Nevermind, prompted further interest in the band's debut album, and Bleach went on to sell 1.7 million copies in the United States. The 20th anniversary edition was re-mastered from the original tapes in a session guided by original producer Jack Endino.

The reissue will include an unreleased live recording of an entire show at the Pine Street Theatre in Portland, Oregon, which took place on February 9, 1990. The setlist included "Love Buzz," "About A Girl," and a cover of the Vaselines' "Molly's Lips." The performance has also been remixed by Endino. Additionally, a 48-page CD/16-page LP booklet featuring unreleased photos of the band will be included in the deluxe edition.

Tracklisting is as follows:

1. "Blew"
2. "Floyd the Barber"
3. "About a Girl"
4. "School"
5. "Love Buzz"
6. "Paper Cuts"
7. "Negative Creep"
8. "Scoff"
9. "Swap Meet"
10. "Mr. Moustache"
11. "Sifting"
12. "Big Cheese"
13. "Downer"

Live at Pine Street Theatre
1. "Intro"
2. "School"
3. "Floyd the Barber"
4. "Dive"
5. "Love Buzz"
6. "Spank Thru"
7. "Molly's Lips"
8. "Sappy"
9. "Scoff"
10. "About a Girl"
11. "Been a Son"
12. "Blew"

Nirvana's "Bleach" to Get 20th Anniverary Reissue Treatment