Kraftwerk to Reissue 8 Albums in Box Set

On October 6, electronic pioneers Kraftwerk will release a special collector's CD box set of 8 of their greatest albums, remastered for the occasion. 12345678 The Catalog, as the collection is called, will be released as a CD box set with 8 CDs in "mini-vinyl" card wallet packaging as well as individual large format booklets. Due to licensing restrictions in the US, only five of the eight albums will be released as unique CD editions: Autobahn, Radio-Activity, Trans Europe Express, The Man Machine and Tour De France (2003). The 5 albums will also be released individually on vinyl and digitally, and therefore the only way for true fans to own the entire catalog on CD is to purchase the box set. (Shrewd move, Kraftwerk!) The CD slipcases will feature enhanced and expanded artwork, including previously unreleased images.

The CDs included in the box set are as follows:
Autobahn (1974)
Radio-Activity (1975)
Trans Europe Express (1977)
The Man Machine (1978)
Computer World (1981)
Techno Pop (1986)
The Mix (1991)
Tour de France (2003)

Kraftwerk to Reissue 8 Albums in Box Set