New Moon Tracklist Revealed, Sounds Really Good and Whatnot

It must be tiring to be snarky all the time, coming home for vacation and your parents never knowing when you're being ironic or why you think meatloaf was so last summer. So why not call a spade a spade from time to time.

Here's the deal. The tracklist to the much-hyped new Twilight movie was released. And it sounds... really good. And why not. It's a friggin' pop culture phenomenon. If Phoenix or someone would have played the Harry Potter prom we would have been cool with that (although it would have given "Too Young" a bit of a new teen-angst feel). And hey, nothing else in this world has brought about a Bon Iver, St. Vincent collaboration yet. So screw it. Down is up. East is west. Blah blahblah. This soundtrack is going to be kind of awesome. The end. Vampires vampires vampires.

Twilight: New Moon Soundtrack:

01 Death Cab for Cutie: "Meet Me on the Equinox"
02 Band of Skulls: "Friends"
03 Thom Yorke: "Hearing Damage"
04 Lykke Li: "Possibility"
05 The Killers: "A White Demon Love Song"
06 Anya Marina: "Satellite Heart"
07 Muse: "I Belong to You (New Moon Remix)"
08 Bon Iver and St. Vincent: "Rosyln"
09 Black Rebel Motorcycle Club: "Done All Wrong"
10 Hurricane Bells: "Monsters"
11 Sea Wolf: "The Violet Hour"
12 OK Go: "Shooting the Moon"
13 Grizzly Bear: "Slow Life" [ft. Beach House's Victoria Legrand]
14 Editors: "No Sound But the Wind"
15 Alexandre Desplat: "New Moon (The Meadow)"

(Via: P4K)

New Moon Tracklist Revealed, Sounds Really Good and Whatnot