Indie Rock Meets Playtime on Yo Gabba Gabba Comp

Hey look! It's the hobbit that puts out Apples in Stereo records.

Y'all, isn't music awesome? We think so too. And, apparently, so do the producers of Nickelodeon's Yo Gabba Gabba, the playpen friendly kid's show that's always featured alt celebs like Mark Mothersbaugh, who knows a thing or two about Rugrats (wink, wink), and Biz Markie as special guests. Knowing that, it should come as no surprise that the show, which has featured a bevy of inscrutable indie acts, should release a compilation. Lots of kid friendly acts get in on the mix, including I'm From Barcelona and Of Montreal, both of whom really express their inner child on a regular basis. While it's nice to see new music from the Shins and Money Mark, I can't help but think that the best track on this record is sure to be the Yo Gabba Gabba contribution "Party in My Tummy," which has serious adult remix potential.

Yo Gabba Gabba! Music Is Awesome!:

01 Yo Gabba Gabba! Theme
02 Party in My Tummy
03 The Shins: "It's Okay, Try Again"
04 I Like to Dance
05 Money Mark: "Robo Dancing"
06 Get the Sillies Out
07 Biz Markie: "Biz's Beat of the Day #1"
08 Chromeo: "Nice 'N' Clean"
09 Try It, You'll Like It
10 The Roots: "Lovely, Love My Family"
11 Don't Be Afraid
12 I'm From Barcelona: "Just Because It's Different Doesn't Mean Scary"
13 Bubbles
14 Of Montreal: "Brush Brush Brush"
15 Nice & Easy
16 The Little Ones: "Hey, Won't Somebody Come and Play"
17 Weird Science: "Go Crazy Remix"
18 Yo Dazzlers: "You Can't Always Get What You Want"
19 Mark Kozelek: "Bedtime Lullaby"
20 Goodbye Song
21 Yo Gabba Gabba! Closing Theme

MGMT teaching "Art is Everywhere" on Yo Gabba Gabba.

Indie Rock Meets Playtime on Yo Gabba Gabba Comp