New Spoon For You and Yours To Spoon To

[caption id="attachment_26599" align="aligncenter" width="585" caption="Photo: Kyle Rother"][/caption]

Just this afternoon we reflected on how the new Arctic Monkeys single sounds a bit like the Brit-rockers doing their best Spoon impression. But you know who does an even better Spoon than Alex Turner? Spoon! And they're finally doing it again after two years since the disarmingly strong Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga, their last proper album. Trasference comes out stateside January 26 on Merge and the day before in Europe on Anti. A couple of these joints have been released via EP already, but most are brand spankin' new to our ears. Check the tracklist below.


01. Before Destruction
02. Is Love Forever?
03. The Mystery Zone
04. Who Makes Your Money
05. Written in Reverse
06. I Saw the Light
07. Trouble Comes Running
08. Goodnight Laura
09. Out Go the Lights
10. Got Nuffin
11. Nobody Gets Me But You

(Via: Stereogum)

New Spoon For You and Yours To Spoon To