Freeload: Tyvek, “Start, Stop”



Tyvek. What can you say about these dudes? They are unimpeachable smartasses, unrelenting musical scumbags, and seemingly totally unconcerned about being as awesome as they are. They finally have an album coming out on Siltbreeze this spring and are touring their balls off starting tonight in Detroit and continuing through SXSW and into April. We just got this new song off that album and it is exactly what we want from them: 1 minute 21 seconds of grimy, somewhat peturbed garage punk. We highly recommend seeing them when they come to town. Buy them beers while you're at it.









Download: Tyvek, "Start, Stop"





Thu 2/12/09 Lager House Detroit MI

Fri 2/13/09 Brass Rail Ft Wayne IN

Sat 2/14/09 Beat Kitchen Chicago IL

Sun 2/15/09 Turf Club St. Paul MN

Mon 2/16/09 House Show Iowa City IA

Tue 2/17/09 Vaudeville Mews Des Moines IA

Wed 2/18/09 Larimer Lounge Denver CO

Thu 2/19/09 House Show Provo UT

Sat 2/21/09 The Peanut Gallery Vancouver BC w/Unnatural Helpers

Sun 2/22/09 Funhouse Seattle WA w/Unnatural Helpers

Tue 2/24/09 Slabtown Portland OR w/Unnatural Helpers

Wed 2/25/09 UC Davis Coffee House Davis CA

Thu 2/26/09 Noise Pop @Cafe Du Nord San Francisco CA

Fri 2/27/09 Luigi’s Fun Garden Sacramento CA

Sat 2/28/09 Bar Pink Elephant San Diego CA

Sun 3/1/09 Part Time Punks @ The Echo Los Angeles CA

Mon 3/2/09 Trunk Space Phoenix AZ

Wed 3/4/09 The Cavern Dallas TX

Thu 3/5/09 Opolis Norman OK

Fri 3/6/09 Lemp Arts St Louis MO

Tue 3/17/09 Pre-SXSW Party @ Mohawk Austin TX

Wed 3/18/09 Natrix Natrix House Austin TX

Thu 3/19/09 Siltbreeze Showcase @ Soho Lounge Austin TX

Thu 3/19/09 Panache Showcase@Emo’s Midnight Austin TX

Fri 3/20/09 Four Square Punk Day Party Austin TX

Sat 3/21/09 X! Records Showcase @ Beerland Austin TX

Sun 3/22/09 Rubber Gloves Denton TX w/Asobi Seksu

Mon 3/23/09 Spanish Moon Baton Rouge LA w/Asobi Seksu

Tue 3/24/09 Young Ave Deli Memphis TN w/Asobi Seksu

Wed 3/25/09 Eyedrum Atlanta GA w/Asobi Seksu

Thu 3/26/09 LocaL 506 Chapel Hill NC w/Asobi Seksu

Fri 3/27/09 OttoBar Baltimore MD w/Asobi Seksu

Sat 3/28/09 Rock and Roll Hotel Washington DC w/Asobi Seksu

Sun 3/29/09 Johnny Brenda’s Philadelphia PA w/Asobi Seksu

Mon 3/30/09 Middle East Cambridge MA w/Asobi Seksu

Thu 4/2/09 Bowery Ballroom New York NY w/Asobi Seksu

Fri 4/3/09 Most Wanted Fine Art Gallery Pittsburgh PA

Posted:
Freeload: Tyvek, “Start, Stop”