Radio

  • All genres
    • Electronic
    • R&B
    • Hip-Hop
    • Rock
Now Playing
RL Grime, “Reminder (ft. How To Dress Well)”
Now Playing
Rich the Kid, “I Don't Sell Molly (Remix)”
Now Playing
Groundislava, “Girl Behind The Glass”
Now Playing
Migos ft T.I. , “Trouble”
Now Playing
Psymun , “Animal Kingdom”
Now Playing
Future Brown, “Wanna Party (Remix) feat. Tink and 3D Na'Tee”
Now Playing
Run the Jewels, “Oh My Darling Don't Cry”
Now Playing
The Celestics feat. Waldo, “173”

Video: Cut Copy, "Blink and You'll Miss a Revolution"

When Cut Copy sing Have you heard the latest re-invention in the street and then the ape opens the suitcase and it's actually just the band's faces all in a row (gross), we have to wonder: is this commentary on evolution? Like, are humans just a re-invention of monkeys? THAT IS SO DEEP. No just kidding it is a pretty basic idea, but this video has a Planet of the Apes theme for a reason, right? Is it because James Franco is in a movie about a monkey that learns to love and run across roofs and throws something at a helicopter and also yells some words? (We haven't seen it yet, but from what we heard, that is what happens), or is it just awesome to see some dudes in costumes use human hands like extensions of the instruments they play? It's pretty fun to watch but also this video is a nightmare that we will very likely have sometime in the next couple nights. Cut Copy are still on tour—relentlessly, endlessly. Catch them at one of the dates below.

Tues 13 September - Montclair, NJ @ Wellmont Theatre * #
Wed 14 September - Portland, ME @ The State Theater * #
Thurs 15 September - Buffalo, NY @ Town Ballroom * #
Fri 16 September - CUT COPY DJ SET - Austin, TX @ ACL Aftershow / Emo's
Sat 17 September - Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits - SOLD OUT
Mon 19 September - Indianapolis, IN @ The Vogue * #
Tues 20 September - Chicago, IL @ The Riviera Theatre * #
Wed 21 September - Grand Rapids, MI @ Calvin College / Covenant Fine Arts Center * #
Thurs 22 September - Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall * #
Fri 23 September - Urbana, IL @ Pygmalion Music Festival *
Sat 24 September - Cincinatti, OH @ Midpoint Music Festival *
Mon 26 September - Asheville, NC @ The Orange Peel * #
Tues 27 September - Carrboro, NC @ Cat's Cradle - SOLD OUT
Wed 28 September - Athens, GA @ Georgia Theater * #
Fri 30 September - Miami, FL @ Grand Central - SOLD OUT
Sat 1 October - Orlando, FL @ Firestone Live * #
Mon 3 October - Tulsa, OK @ Cain's Ballroom * #
Tues 4 October - Denver, CO @ Ogden Theater * #
Fri 7 October - Vancouver, BC @ The Vogue - SOLD OUT
Sat 8 October - Vancouver, BC @ The Vogue * #
Sun 9 October - Portland, OR @ Wonder * #
Wed 12 October - Hollywood, CA @ The Palladium * #
Fri 14 October - San Diego, CA @ Bring on the Bright Lights Concert Series / 4th and B * #
Sat 15 October - San Francisco, CA @ Treasure Island Music Festival
Sun 16 October - Pensacola, FL @ DeLuna Festival / Grammers Tent

* w/ = Washed Out
# = w/ Midnight Magic

Posted:
Video: Cut Copy, "Blink and You'll Miss a Revolution"